The Solar Plexus Chakra governs the emotional and mental aspect of our psyche and psychic experiences. We can also feel our “gut feelings” and intuition here.

It is where our will power comes from and our ability to feel raw emotions and have self-discipline

Location:   Above the navel and below the rib cage

Represented By the Color: Yellow

Signs that it’s balanced

When your Solar Plexus is balanced you can control over your emotions and thoughts. You don’t just start projects, you finish them. You experience self-love and you know your place in the world. You also don’t doubt your ability and you’re confident in your own strength.


Signs that it’s over active

Judgemental and critical. You can easily find fault in others.  Very demanding with unrealistic expectations. Emotional problems. Rigid and stubborn. Angry and aggressive. Workaholic or always planning and never doing.


Signs that it’s under active

A lot of doubt and mistrust towards people. Constant worry about the opinions of others. Avoiding feelings. Seeking approval. Never feeling good enough and dependent on others. No follow through.


To Help Balance


Element: Sun. Feel the sunshine as it beams down on you. Take deep breaths and enjoy.

Food: bananas, yellow peppers, corn. Complex carbohydrates like oats, brown rice, and beans. Healthy foods with fiber help as well like nuts, seeds, vegetables and lentils.   

Crystals: Jasper, Tiger’s eye, Citrine, Tourmaline, and Malachite

Meditation: See yellow. Visualize a yellow orb of light in the location of your Solar Plexus Chakra. Focus on that space and breathe into that area of your body. Do this daily for 10 minutes.

Mantra:    I am confident in all that I do. I am successful and release my creative energy into this reality, effortlessly!

Aromatherapy/Essential Oils: Rose, Rosewood, Sandalwood, Chamomile, Rosemary, Frankincense, Myrrh.


  • Do 50 sit-ups or yoga (there are videos on YouTube). You can do any exercise that works your core.
  • Make a decision that scares and empowers you.
  • Drink 64 oz of water.
  • Breathe in through your nose and out through your mouth for 5 minutes.
  • Draw or paint something.
  • “Trust your gut”. When you get a gut feeling, don’t question it. Go with it.
  • Sacred alone time. Spend 10 minutes of uninterrupted alone time. No TV, no music, just you and your thoughts.

OTHER CHAKRAS: Root Chakra |  Sacral Chakra  | Heart Chakra | Throat Chakra | Third Eye Chakra| Crown Chakra